Support the Netflix Relief Fund

This made me laugh– but in some ways I think it’s the reaction a lot of people had.

Sorry for the (again) lame post– we’re coming home from vacation today, though, so look forward to REAL posts starting tomorrow!

About Aloha

A teen writer and future world ruler. Llamas make me happy.
This entry was posted in Misc. Posts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Support the Netflix Relief Fund

  1. Mercy says:

    That brings to mind this.

    • Aloha says:

      *laughs* That cracked me up. So many girls at my school thought tights with Uggs in the dead of winter were 1) warm enough (THEY WEREN’T- the girls were freezing), and 2) stylish. Everyone else was pretty much gagging.

      Trends. At least the leg-warmers warmed your legs.

  2. melsar93 says:

    This is hysterical. It describes the reaction of most of my coworkers pretty realistically. It was a great way to filter out the people who have ever had real problems.

    • Aloha says:

      Definitely. I haven’t heard too much buzz from friends/family, mostly because I’ve been kind of a hermit this summer, but I know a lot of people are really, really mad at Netflix.

      Seriously, it’s their company. If you don’t want to pay $6 more, then go to Blockbuster.

      As one article I read pointed out, Netflix STILL has the best deal for their huge library of DVDs and streaming. Maybe they knew that, and that’s why they bumped up the prices…

      Regardless, it’s a funny video.

Leave a Reply

